Dot evaluation of 100 ideas

The evaluation/crit of this weeks work was different to the types of crit we have had in the past, the dot evaluation meant we could see visually which the pieces of work were most popular showing that they were the most successful ones in terms of being professionally executed and communicating something to the audience. It was good to see how my peers had all tackled the project differently and the varied approaches we all took, some using more colour or digital and others using hand drawn and black and white.

For me, the exercise has really helped me in terms of getting back into the right working frame of mind after the summer break and the task being quite challenging really helped me to focus. I have enjoyed experimenting and letting loose with the different types of marks I have used and also making a bit of a mess was a welcome change from working digitally and making sure everything is as clean and crisp as possible.

Leave a comment