Changing Faces Review

I have really enjoyed this project as it gave me a chance to be a bit more practical in creating visuals for my pages, it also allowed me to explore editorial design in a way I was comfortable and in my own style whilst still being experimental and trying to push myself more. I think I held back a little bit in terms of experimentation as I wanted to make sure the content still looked clear and concise however after seeing my peers work I think I could have pushed my work more however I am happy with the result. If i were to have more time I would pay attention to the tiny details when checking so I could be 100% happy with the final print however I am pleased with what I have created and I feel it fits the context and works well with the content of the article. Looking at my final print I think I should have used a larger scale so I would have more white space around the design elements.

Leave a Reply

