Screen Print workshops

During the screen print workshop, I worked with paper stencils and developed screen stencils (developed on screen using UV light), both techniques produced interesting outcomes and when used in conjunction with each other they can create really visually interesting prints. Using a newsprint paper stencil taped to a clear screen I was able to create “back ground” shapes or lager areas of ink, this technique is quick to use and is a really easy way to quickly produce prints if you don’t have enough time to develop a screen.

Most of my prints came out really well, I used one, two, three, four and five colours in my prints all using the same image as a starting point. blog scrn print.jpgI think the screen print process is one that I would like to use in future projects now that I have learnt how to develop the screen and use all of the equipment.

Leave a comment