Type Specimen 2

After much work over a few days I’ve created three specimens, the development of these specimens has helped me to figure my way through InDesign and taught me how important the use of a grid system is when creating a poster, especially when it comes to creating a hierarchy of information on a page. I have also experimented with black text on white and vise versa as well as changing the opacity of parts of the poster to almost set them back on the page to create a background of sorts. Untitled-1.jpgAfter viewing the posters side by side I have realised either the 1st or 3rd shows the typeface off best, I also like how the page is laid out, it seems logical to look at. Where as the others look too busy or too plain maybe?

Leave a Reply

